top of page
Writer's picture Reveil Magazine

Mirror on the Wall - An Editorial Exclusive

by Sushmita Dhadd

3 BBA A


From 'Mirror Mirror on the Wall' to using the mirror to gauge one's confidence, we've all experienced this revitalising progression. Since time immemorial, a mirror has remained the same, but what it symbolises has changed with each passing day. It means an accessory; to one, it means a portal that opens up the gateway to reality, and to another is a confidence booster.


Touching upon what Mirrors and Mirror Dimension means to me, I perceive mirrors to be mediums through which we realise how beautiful we indeed are, how untainted our personality is and how glorious it is to see and cherish ourselves the way we are. Every day when I look into the mirror, I appreciate myself for who I am and visualise myself as who I want to be. Along with showing me the reality that I exist in, the mirror also shows me the future I want to persist in. Taking one look in the mirror opens up such a vast horizon of opportunities every day and reinstates confidence in me to grow by leaps and bounds.

This riveting experience that I have every day is subjective to me. Many view it through the same lens, and therefore it all boils down to perspective. Having a broad-minded attitude has positively impacted me and given me the thrust to go way beyond where I currently stand. One fact about mirrors that amazes me is the clarity they can give one about their life. There's absolutely no pretence, no veil of artificiality, no filter and no facade. You see what you are; you are what you see. It's that simple. A lot of dimensions are attached to a mirror. It establishes an endearing symmetry between our lives and our dreams. To be precise, a mirror is a concoction of dimensions, and each dimension releases its unique flavour into it.

Every dimension yields a new outlook, and the perspective that I wish to endorse and teach daily is one of being grateful for what you are and hopeful for what's in store for you. When you try to find symmetry in everything you do, it will eventually become a habit, and you will learn to align your goals, appreciate your progress and motivate yourself to keep hustling.

Face the mirror of reality and learn to accept, assess and ascend so that next time you look at yourself, eye to eye, you'll know you've done it right.

40 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page